Easter holidays begin, dates for each region and calendar

Area B students are the first to take advantage of spring break this year. See the start and end dates for Zones A, B and C as well as the official calendar for school holidays 2022-2023 in Paris and everywhere in France.

With the gradual easing of restrictions in Europe and around the world, there are many travel possibilities during the Easter holiday in 2022. Students in Area B are the first to take advantage of it from April 9-25. They will be followed by zone A students, who will go on vacation on Saturday, April 16, and then zone C pupils, who will be on April 23. While they wait to take advantage of these two weeks of spring break, they will nonetheless be able to enjoy a long weekend thanks to Easter.

Planning to fly to a new destination in the spring, this summer or later in the year? Since the school calendar 2022-2023 is known and available on the National Education website, you can already make progress with your vacation plans and weekends…June to leave.

To organize your next vacation, here is all the useful information about the school vacation dates for this year 2022 in the three academic regions A, B and C. Next adventures in the green, in the sun, in France or abroad by anticipating the bridges or the summer period.

What are the dates for the upcoming school holidays 2022 for District A, B, and C?

The 2022 Easter holiday, also called the spring holidays, will take place from April 9 to April 25 for students in District B. After that, students in Zone A will be on vacation from Saturday, April 16 for two weeks. Finally, students in Area C, related to the Paris Academy, will be the last to take advantage of spring break from April 23 to May 9, 2022.

Classes will begin on Friday, May 27. So students will be doing the boarding bridge from Thursday 26 May to Monday 30 May 2022. The summer vacation is scheduled to start on Thursday 7 July 2022. The school year is scheduled to start on Thursday 1 September.

What are the school holidays dates for 2022-2023 for District A, B, and C?

In 2023, school children in France will not have classes on Friday 19 May and Saturday 20 May due to the boarding bridge. Summer vacation will begin on July 8.

What is the map of areas A, B and C for school holidays?

Zone A includes the Academies of Besançon, Bordeaux, Clermont-Ferrand, Dijon, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon and Poitiers.

The dates of Halloween and Christmas holidays are common in the three regions. Those in February and Easter staggered. In 2022, Zone B leads the way, followed by Zone A and then Zone C. The order will be: a, b and then c.

What are the school holidays in Zone A?

Zone A It combines the Academies of Besançon, Bordeaux, Clermont-Ferrand, Dijon, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon and Poitiers. you are part of B . area If you or your children were educated at the Academies of Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Caen, Lille, Nancy Metz, Nantes, Nice, Orléans Tours, Reims, Rennes, Rouen and Strasbourg. C area It combines the Academies of Creteil, Montpellier, Paris, Toulouse and Versailles.

For the year 2021-2022 dates Spring break Fixed from Saturday 16 April to Monday 2 May 2022.

For the year 2022-2023, the Halloween and Christmas holidays, as in all regions, take place from Saturday, October 22 to Monday, November 7, 2022, and from Saturday, December 17 to Tuesday, January 3, 2023. Winter and spring, students in Zone A will leave class Or not. It will take place from Saturday 4 February to Monday 20 February 2023 and from Saturday 8 April to Monday 24 April 2023.

What are the school holidays in Zone B?

You belong to Area B if you or your children are educated at the Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Caen, Lille, Nancy-Metz, Nantes, Nice, Orléans-Tours, Reims, Rennes, Rouen and Strasbourg academies.

For the year 2021-2022 Zone B is on vacation before the other, from Saturday 9 April to Monday 25 April 2022 for autumn.

For 2022-2023, Halloween and Christmas will, as in all regions, take place from Saturday 22 October to Monday 7 November 2022 from Saturday 17 December to Tuesday 3 January 2023. For those in the winter and in the spring, no Schoolchildren in Zone B have classes from Saturday 11 February to Monday 27 February 2023 and from Saturday 15 April to Tuesday 2 May 2023.

What are the school holidays for Zone C?

Zone C includes the Academies of Créteil, Montpellier, Paris, Toulouse, and Versailles.

In 2022, a Spring break From Saturday 23 April 2022 to Monday 9 May 2022 for the spring semester.

For 2022-2023, Halloween and Christmas will, as in all regions, take place from Saturday 22 October to Monday 7 November 2022 from Saturday 17 December to Tuesday 3 January 2023. For those in the winter and in the spring, go Schoolchildren in Zone C for the last vacation. It will take place from Saturday 18 February to Monday 6 March 2023 and from Saturday 22 April to Tuesday 9 May 2023.

The Academies of Corsica, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique, Reunion, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Martin and Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon vacation dates are specified. To get acquainted with them, you can refer to the government website.

What are the public holidays for 2022?

Of the 11 annual public holidays, only four do not fall during school holidays or weekends in the 2021-2022 school year. These are World War I Armistice Day, Easter Day, Ascension Day, and Sunday. This is the strict law of the calendar.

What are the public holidays for 2023?


see also – The most beautiful natural sites in Brittany

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.